June 18, 2012

  • pool

    Today I went out and bought a bathing suit. I intended to buy a new suit at Old Navy because they have mix and match pieces on sale and because they have sizes that go up to XXL and they make their sizes big compared to other clothing brands. I barely fit an XL top. I wasn't surprised. I could have found one that fit, but bikini tops are supposed to be a little revealing and my boobs have completely changed in appearance and size. In general I am a lot bigger than I thought I was. I truly saw how big my belly has gotten as well, but, c'mon, I'm full term 4 days. I'm supposed to be huge! Anyway I just didn't feel comfortable wearing a bikini. My sexy factor is totally gone. I'm not ashamed of my body by any means, but my self confidence has wavered a bit.

    So I said, screw it! I went to Thyme and bought a proper maternity suit and I feel way better wearing it. It has ample boob coverage and the bottoms are really long like granny panties, which doesn't really work since it just slides under my belly and settles above my pubic bone, but it fits my butt. It's also a tankini style so my belly is covered. I bought it on sale for $30, which is only $6 more than what I would have spent at Old Navy. Even though I only have 3 1/2 weeks left until my due date, if hitting the pool can help baby girl turn, then it's well worth it. I plan on going to the pool very regularly until she's born (or my water breaks) so it's not like I'm using it once or twice and tossing it aside.

    Tomorrow I hit the pool!! I'm pretty excited. I haven't gone swimming since I was in Mexico.

Recent Posts

Categories