June 21, 2012

  • busy day

    Today was a pretty busy day. I met up with a friend for a coffee date this morning. With the exception of the past two weeks we've been hanging out once a week. It's been so great to have someone I can sit down and talk with about my pregnancy. She also has a 5 month old son of her own so it's been fun watching him just be a baby and remind myself that I'm about to have one of my own. She's been a wealth of advice for me having two kids of her own. I hope she can come visit me in the hospital if I'm going to be stuck there for a few days.

    After we went our separate ways I went to LD and bought a couple of things with my hospital bag in mind. I need to start to putting that together so a few travel toiletries are necessary. By then it was lunch time and I decided to indulge a little with a single roll of sushi. I really miss eating sushi, but I just can't eat the rice. Its effect on my blood sugar is horrendous, but lunch is my best meal in terms of glucose numbers because I have insulin from the morning going through my system and I've been active all morning. I didn't check my sugars until three hours after I ate, but I'm pretty sure it still spiked. Whatever.

    I worked it off by keeping busy this afternoon. I managed to get the laundry done, assemble the stroller, tidy up a few spots and do the dishes. My belly felt heavy and my back ached after, but it's nice looking at the clean spots. I can't stop staring at the stroller either. I can't wait to start using it! I still want to assemble the swing and put my hospital bag together, but I have two more weeks to kill before she arrives so I have to spread this stuff out so I don't run out of things to do. Of course, house work, grocery shopping and appointments will keep me busy as well.

     

Recent Posts

Categories